Commissioners 2024-2025

Commissioners: July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025

Commissioners represent the Opticians Association of America (OAA), the National Academy of Opticianry (NAO), the National Federation of Opticianry Schools (NFOS), and the public. Each term is three years, and a Commissioner may serve no more than two consecutive terms. The terms begin on July 1, and expire on June 30 of the year listed.

Appointed by; Term #; Term Expires

Lisa Bourque, BA, LDO, ABO, NCLE                                         Treasurer
OAA; 1; 2025
Concord Optical, Concord, MA

Ledonna Buckner, FCLSA, NCLEM
OAA; 1; 2026
Cooper Vision Specialty Eye Care

Deborah DeLoach, LDO
NFOS; 1; 2026
Ogeechee Technical College in Statesboro, Georgia

Roy R. Ferguson, PhD, ABO, NCLC
NAO; 1; 2027
The Learning Curve, Sevierville, TN

Bryan T Goh, LO, ABO, NCLE                                                   Chair
NFOS; 1; 2024
Middlesex Community College

Kristina F. Green, MS, ABOM, FCLSA
OAA; 2; 2025
Reynolds Community College

Judy Lew, BS,  AAS, LDO, ABOC                                               Vice Chair
NAO; 2; 2026
Professional Development Director, Essilor

Joseph P. Ludovici, B.A., JD
Public Member, 1, 2025
Mediator/Adjunct Professor Stetson College of Law and St. Leo University

Pablo E. Mercado, B.A., ABO-AC, NCLE, FNAO
NAO; 1;2025
Georgia Licensed Dispensing Optician

Yvonne H Pelkey LDO, ABOC, NCLE-AC
OAA; 2; 2026
GPN Technologies

Russ Tolar, LDO, ABO
NAO; 1; 2027
North Carolina Licensed Dispensing Optician