Commissioners: July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Commissioners represent the Opticians Association of America (OAA), the National Academy of Opticianry (NAO), the National Federation of Opticianry Schools (NFOS), and the public. Each term is three years, and a Commissioner may serve no more than two consecutive terms. The terms begin on July 1, and expire on June 30 of the year listed.

Appointed by; Term #; Term Expires

Janet Alspaugh, B.S., LDO, ABO-AC, NCLE-AC
NAO; 2; 2024
Durham Technical Community College

Daniel Dull, Ed.D., COL USA Ret.
Public Member; 2; 2022
Training and Education Consultant

Bryan T Goh, LO, ABO, NCLE
NFOS; 1; 2024
Middlesex Community College

Kristina F. Green, MS, ABOM, FCLSA
OAA; 1; 2022
Reynolds Community College

Tom Hicks,  BS, AAS, LDO, ABOC, NCLE, OAA, NAO;                     Vice Chair
OAA; 2; 2022
Oxford Opticians, Oxford, OH

Judy Lew, BS, AAS, LDO, ABOC
NAO; 1; 2023
Professional Development Director, Essilor

Thomas Neff, BS, LDO, ABO-AC, NCLE-AC                                    Treasurer
NAO; 2; 2024
Hillsborough Community College

Douglas Nunes, RDO, ABOC, NCLC;
OAA; 2; 2023
Massachusetts Licensed Dispensing Optician

Yvonne H Pelkey LDO, ABOC, NCLE-AC
OAA; 1; 2023
GPN Technologies

Mary Seguiti, BA, LDO, ABOC, NCLE-AC, NFOS                                    Chair
NFOS; 2; 2023
Hillsborough Community College Opticianry Program

Russ Tolar, ABOC, FNAO
NAO; 2; 2022
Training and Education Consultant