Search the COA website:





DEGREE
The programs designated "Degree" offer an associate degree for opticians meeting the requirements of the Essentials of an Accredited Two-year Degree Program for Opticianry, available here: http://www.coaccreditation.com/essentials-dispensing.pdf.

CERTIFICATE
The programs designated "Certificate" offer a certificate program for ophthalmic laboratory personnel meeting the requirements of the Essentials of an Accredited Certificate Program for Ophthalmic Laboratory Technology, available here: http://www.coaccreditation.com/essentials-laboratory.pdf.


Current Program List


CONNECTICUT

Goodwin College                                            Degree
Maryann Santos, Program Director
Ophthalmic Science
403 Main Street
East Hartford, CT 06118
Phone: 860-727-6976
E-mail: msantos@goodwin.edu
Program Website: www.goodwin.edu/Majors/Ophthalmic_Science/default.asp
 

Middlesex Community College                    Degree
Raymond Dennis, Program Director,
Ophthalmic Design and Dispensing
100 Training Hill Road
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-343-5845
Fax: 860-343-5874
E-mail: RDennis@mxcc.commnet.edu
Program Website: mxcc.edu/degrees/odd/
 

FLORIDA

Broward College                    Degree
Nina Mckie, Vision Care Program Manager
Vision Care Technology Opticianry
1000 Coconut Creek Blvd.
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
Phone: 954-201-2080
E-mail: mmckie@broward.edu
Program Website: http://www.broward.edu/academics/programs/vision/Pages/default.aspx
 

Hillsborough Community College                    Degree
William Underwood, Program Director
Opticianry
4001 Tampa Bay Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33614
Phone: 813-253-7430
Fax: 813-253-7379
E-mail: wunderwood@hccfl.edu
Program Website: http://www.hccfl.edu/departments/health-science/opticianry.aspx

Miami Dade College                    Degree
Liliana Mejia Rodriguez, LDO, MBA, Vision Care Technology/Opticianry Program Coordinator
Opticianry Associate in Science
950 NW 20th Street, Room 2229
Miami, FL 33127
Phone: 305-237-4267
Fax: 305-237-4278
E-mail: lmejiaro@mdc.edu
Program Website: http://www.mdc.edu/medical/AHT/Opticianry/default.asp
 

GEORGIA

Ogeechee Technical College                    Degree
Deborah DeLoach, Program Director
Opticianry
One Joe Kennedy Blvd.
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: 912-486-7404
Fax: 912-486-7604
E-mail: ddeloach@ogeecheetech.edu
Program Website: http://www.ogeecheetech.edu/index.php/opticianry-program
 

MASSACHUSETTS

Benjamin Franklin Institute of Technology                    Degree
Blair Wong, Department Chair
Opticianry
41 Berkeley St.
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: 877-400-2348
E-mail: bwong@bfit.edu
Program Website: http://www.bfit.edu/optical
 

MICHIGAN

Baker College of Jackson                    Degree
Randall Smith, Program Director
Opticianry
4500 Enterprise Drive
Allen Park, MI. 48101
Phone: 313-425-3815
Fax: 313-425-3777
E-mail: randall.smith@baker.edu
Program Website: https://www.baker.edu/programs-degrees/opticianry-associate
 

NEVADA

College of Southern Nevada                    Degree
Scott Helkaa, Program Director
Ophthalmic Technology
6375 W. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Phone: 702-651-5834
E-mail: scott.helkaa@csn.edu
Program Website: http://csn.edu/about/index.asp
 

NEW JERSEY

Camden County College                    Degree
Daniel Banks, Program Director
Ophthalmic Science
P.O. Box 200
Blackwood, NJ 08012
Phone: 856-374-5058
Fax: 856-227-4107
E-mail: DBanks@camdencc.edu
Program Website: http://www.camdencc.edu/departments/ophthalmic/index.htm

Essex County College                    Degree
Richard Palumbo, Program Director
Vision Care Technology
303 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-877-3367
Fax: 973-877-1920
E-mail: palumbo@essex.edu
Program Website: http://www.essex.edu/onlinecatalog/vision-care-technology-a-a-s-degree-program/

Raritan Valley Community College                    Degree
Brian Thomas, Program Coordinator
Ophthalmic Science
P.O. Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876
Phone: 908-526-1200 x8277
Fax: 908-725-2831
E-mail: brian.thomas@raritanval.edu
Program Website: http://catalog.raritanval.edu/preview_program.php?catoid=6&poid=654&returnto=280
 

NEW MEXICO

Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute                    Degree and Certificate
Samuel Henderson, Program Director
Vision Care Technology
9169 Coors Road, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87184
Phone: 505-346-7736
Fax: 505-346-7713
E-mail: samuel.henderson@bie.edu
Program Website: http://www.sipi.edu/acadprog/ate/opti/
 

NEW YORK

Erie Community College                    Degree
John F.Godert, Program Director
Vision Care Technology
6205 Main Street
Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone: 716-851-1570
Fax: 716-851-1429
E-mail: godert@ecc.edu
Program Website: https://www.ecc.edu/client/programdetail.aspx?ID=4071

Technical Career Institute                    Degree
Jayne Weinberger, Program Director
Ophthalmic Dispensing
320 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001
Phone: 212 594 4000
E-mail: JWeinberger@tcicollege.edu
Program Website: http://www.tcicollege.edu/programs/business-and-new-media-technologies/ophthalmic-dispensing/

New York City College of Technology                    Degree
Kimberly Strickler, Chairman
Vision Care Technology
300 Jay Street, P-312
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-260-5298
Fax: 718-254-8521
E-mail: KStrickler@CityTech.cuny.edu
Program Website: http://www.citytech.cuny.edu/academics/deptsites/vctech/index.shtml
 

NORTH CAROLINA

Durham Technical Community College                    Degree
Michael Szczerbiak, Program Director
Opticianry
1637 Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
Phone: 919-686-3485
Fax: 919-686-3737
E-mail: szczerbiakm@durhamtech.edu
Program Website: http://www.durhamtech.edu/health/opticianry.htm
 

TENNESSEE

Roane State Community College                    Degree
Michael Goggin, Program Director
Opticianry
276 Patton Lane
Harriman, TN 37748
Phone: 865-354-3000
Fax: 865-882-4549
E-mail: gogginmt@roanestate.edu
Program Website: http://www.roanestate.edu/?5951-Opticianry
 

VIRGINIA

Naval Ophthalmic Support & Training Activity                    Certificate
Tri-Service Optician School
SFC Autumn M. Rodriguez, Director of Training
HMC Sheldon B. O'Guinn, Deputy Director of Training
Ophthalmic Laboratory Technology
160 Main Road, Suite 350
Yorktown, VA 23691-9984
Phone: 757-887-7384
Fax: 757-887-4078
E-mail: sheldon.b.oguinn.civ@mail.mil
Program Website: http://www.med.navy.mil/sites/nostra/Pages/default.aspx

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College                    Degree
Kristina F. Green, Program Director
Opticianry
P.O. Box 85622
Richmond, VA 23285
Phone: 804-523-5415
Fax: 804-225-3030
E-mail: kgreen@reynolds.edu
Program Website: http://www.reynolds.edu/opticianry
 

WASHINGTON

Seattle Central Community College                    Degree
Lynn Coffman, Co-Director
Christiaan van Vliet, Co-Director
Opticianry
1701 Broadway, Room 2BE3210
Seattle, WA 98122
Phone: 206-934-3812
Fax: 206-934-4390
E-mail: Lynn.Coffman@seattlecolleges.edu
E-mail: Christiaan.Vanvliet@seattlecolleges.edu
Program Website: seattlecentral.edu/programs/opticianry/






Donate to the Commission using PayPal.
You do not need a PayPal account to donate this way.
PayPal takes all major credit cards and debit cards.

For questions regarding COA or its accredited programs, please contact:
Debra White, Director of Accreditation
PO Box 592
Canton NY, 13617
e-mail: director@COAccreditation.com
voice: 703 468 0566